OUR STAFF

Jessie Rumlow,
CEO & Executive Director
Jessie’s first experience with YMCAs was in Wisconsin at the Port Edwards YMCA. While there, she was a lifeguard and swim instructor. She has a Master’s Degree in Education and has taught third and fourth grades. Jessie has lived in seven different states: Louisiana, Texas, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Wisconsin, Kentucky, and Georgia. Her two children participate in the Y’s childcare programs.
Contact: 413-499-7650 x112, jrumlow@bfymca.org

Rene Champoux,
Facilities Director
Contact: 413-499-7650 x127, rchampoux@bfymca.org

Rachel Colucci,
Community Development Director                                                     
Rachel joined the YMCA in 2014. She has a Bachelor's degree in human services. She was drawn to the position to help reunite families and give them a positive experience to do so. She enjoys spending time with her family.
Contact: 413-499-7650 x132, rcolucci@bfymca.org

Kathy Maloney Champoux,
CFO/Operations Director
Kathy joined the YMCA in 2009, drawn to the position because of her interest to work for a non-profit organization and the proximity to home and her children’s school. Prior to the YMCA, Kathy worked in accounting management for 25 years and was a Controller for 10 years in a Boston real estate management firm. She loves to spend time with her family, exploring new places and trying new restaurants.
Contact: 413-499-7650 x114, kchampoux@bfymca.org

Laurie Vanuni,
Childcare Director
Laurie’s career with YMCAs began in 1987 when she joined the Northern Berkshire Branch as a preschool teacher. She became the Childcare Director a few years later. In 2006, she joined the Pittsfield Branch as its Childcare Director. Laurie has a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education with a minor in business. She loves to read and spend time with her family.
Contact: 413-499-7650 x145, lvanuni@bfymca.org

Kendall Stanaway
Association Membership and Health & Wellness Director
Contact: 413-499-7650 x144, kstanaway@bfymca.org

Brandon Rousseau
Association Program, Aquatics and Youth Sports Director
Responsible for all programming for adults, teens & youth as it pertains to aquatics, health & wellness & youth sports.  Also for developing, marketing & promoting the addition & growth of new programs & special events.  The Program Director oversees the management of programs, facilites, volunteers & staff development & financial development. 
Contact: 413-499-7650 x 233,  brousseau@byymca.org